Picture
My Mosaic Tile
In our class, we made mosaic tiles for a Mother's Day project! Not only was making the mosaic tiles fun, but it also made us more knowledgeable about them. We learned how to break the tiles, how to be safe with them, and finally the whole process of designing, adding thin set, and applying all the grout. This knowledge may help me in the future if I plan on doing another mosaic tile project. One element of design I used was the element of patterns. If you look, you will see that I used a pattern of green and white. Another thing I used was the element of color. I used different colored tiles for different things in my mosaic tile. The last thing I used was the element of shapes. If you look beside each corner, you will see that there are 4 different symbols. A moon, star, sun, and a heart. Why did I do this? Well, don't forget that this is a Mother's day project! The moon and the sun indicate that she is my guiding light, the star represents that she is my idol, and the heart shows that I love her.

Holmes
5/13/2012 11:48:07 am

Congratulations Brian! You figured out how to do it! Also, great job on explaining what each of the symbols mean. Remember to remove the tweeting and Facebook stuff, though.

Reply
Mr. Hong
5/16/2012 12:59:36 pm

You paid a lot of attention to the design of your mosaic. I especially like how you separated the quadrants of your design by a border that spans out to the outer edges of your mirror. The colours you used were vibrant and they really make your art go, "POP!" :)

Reply
6/14/2016 04:42:48 am

I used different colored tiles for different things in my mosaic tile. The last thing I used was the element of shapes.

Reply



Leave a Reply.