Picture
In our school, we did Roy Litchtenstein onomatopoeia art. If you don't know what it is, I'll explain. Onomatopoeia is a sound made by something. It could be a "Ding dong" from a doorbell or a "SCREECH" from a race car that is drifting. As you can see, that's what I did! Oh and one more thing, onomatopoeia art mainly uses red, blue, yellow, black or sometimes white. Now that you know what onomatopoeia art is, lets talk about my picture! Obviously, I used blue, red, yellow, black and white to make my picture stand out. I put designs on the car and a big title that screeched "SCREECH!" I made a few mistakes, but this is my first time I have ever created onomatopoeia art, and its been a long time since I've drawn a race car so I am proud of myself! 

Conan
6/11/2012 03:43:55 am

Brian! I love your onomatopoeia picture! The race car looks very realistic! I think your picture is perfect! You didn't mess up your car!! It looks great! Keep up!

Reply
winnie the poo
6/11/2012 03:57:03 am

Brian i really like your image i like how you put the tire on the front of the car turning at a different angle and it looks like the road has skid marks on it. GREAT job.

Reply
catface
6/14/2012 02:32:40 am

I love this picture i hope to see more art work from you and everyone

Reply



Leave a Reply.