In class and at home, I have been working on a digital art sketch. As you may have noticed, the one on the left is from when I first drew and fine lined it, and the one on the right is at the end after all the coloring and shading. Not to mention a few added details. When I was making this picture, I used pixlr to do my editing. I made sure once I finished coloring in the picture, I erased the white pixels. As you can see, I used the element of value. The element of value is basically the strength of some certain colors. For example, shade. Shade made my picture more realistic and of course, more cool! 
Conan
5/30/2012 07:23:57 am

Your picture is awesome! But I don't know why you are wearing a suit and holding a phone. Anyway you put many detail so great!

Reply
Holmes
5/31/2012 02:29:52 am

Why did you put yourself into a suit? Anyways, I think that your ears are out of proportion. Also, it looks like you ended up making yourself unhappy in your digitalized picture. I feel that you could have added a bit more shading but, great work overall!

Reply
Brian Robeson
5/31/2012 01:33:12 pm

@Holmes, Conan, and Joe

Funny that you asked! You see, I put myself in a suit because I got tired drawing normal everyday clothes. And about my unhappy face, I think I made myself more unhappy because I was talking on the phone. ( I mean, who smiles really tight when their on the phone?)
And of course, thanks for the advice! I'll keep that in mind when I am making other pictures. :)

Reply
Conan
6/11/2012 03:46:22 am

@Brian
Also, why did you draw a phone?

Pooh Bear
6/13/2012 04:01:09 am

@Conan
Because he's a business man! I think... :P

Joe Joltz
5/31/2012 02:43:48 am

I like your self portrait. You removed things that were not totally needed and didn't take away from the whole image. Next time I would recommend that you make the colour of your shoes a different colour then the rest of your outfit. Overall great job!

Reply
sandy
6/13/2012 02:53:16 am

I was wondering why you were in a suit because you kind of look like a business man, but now I realize that you were trying to be unique. I liked how you edited the second draft, like toning down the smile. I think you did a good job with the shading. You should add more detail, and add what website you have used etc. You could have made the shoes a different colour because its grey like the suit, and if you put it black it will be boring. Add something like RED or something just to make it stand out more. also, you should make the shoes look more realistic. And, the arm should look more realistic too. Overall, I think you did an awesome job! (:

Reply
Pooh Bear
6/13/2012 04:07:08 am

I thought that it was cool that you draw your self as an business man, although it was different it still looks pretty awesome. Anyway, I think that you are a very good artist. It looks like you have changed a few things from your first draft to your last one, so that's good. Something else I noticed is that you added alot of detail. Something that I thought you could maybe fix is your shoes. I thought that it looked a little flat. Other than that, awesome job!

Reply
cat
6/19/2012 06:18:01 am

exelent job I think maybe you could make the phone a little bit bigger so the phone pops out more

Reply



Leave a Reply.